Lawan announces Senate Leader, Chief Whip, others.


President of the Senate Ahmad Lawan has announced the names of the eight principal officers of the 9th Senate for both the ruling APC and the minority PDP. Lawan made the announcement during the Tuesday plenary at the floor of the Upper Chamber.
Senator Abdullahi Abubakar Yahaya from Kebbi State as the new Senate Leader, while Ajayi Borofice from Ondo State is Deputy Senate Leader.
Former Abia State governor, Orji Uzor Kalu is the new Senate Chief Whip with Senator Abdullahi Aliyu Sabi from Niger State as the Deputy Chief Whip.
Also, Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe from Abia State is the new Senate Minority Leader, while Senator Emmanuel Bwacha from Taraba is the Deputy Minority Leader.
Senator Philip Tanimu Aduda (FCT) is the Minority Whip, with Senator Sahabi Ya’u as the Deputy Minority Whip.
The announcement followed a letters received by the President of thw Senate from the national chairmen of the two political parties, Adams Oshiomhole and Prince Uche Secondus respectively, who said the parties unanimously nominated the new principal officers


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here